While the IT sector is booming with opportunities due to the advent of remote working and worker shortage, it’s still a competitive field where IT professionals need to be doing everything they can to make themselves stand out. If you’re looking for a way to advance your career, then obtaining a Microsoft Azure certification may be a great option for you. This article will discuss the Microsoft Azure platform, why getting certified can be beneficial for your career, and the different levels of certification. 

What is Microsoft Azure?

Microsoft Azure is a cloud computing platform that provides a variety of services such as data processing, storage, networking and analytics. It’s a flexible platform that can be used for both small businesses and large enterprises. Learning how to use Microsoft Azure can be extremely beneficial for your career, as it’s one of the most in-demand cloud platforms used by businesses today, with demand only set to increase in coming years.

The Benefits of Getting Certified

There are many benefits to getting a Microsoft Azure certification. Certification can be challenging to obtain, even for seasoned IT professionals, so not only will Azure certification show potential employers that you have the skills and knowledge necessary to work with the platform, but it will also demonstrate that you’re persistent in the face of complex problems.

If you’re already working in the cloud computing space, Microsoft Azure certification can help you gain the leverage needed to get promoted or land a higher-paying position within your company. But perhaps most importantly, Microsoft Azure certification can give you a competitive edge when applying for jobs. While the platform itself is in demand, there simply aren’t enough workers who are familiar or competent enough with Azure to fill the wide number of positions available that deal specifically with this technology. 

The Different Levels of Certification

Microsoft Azure offers three different levels of certification: Fundamental, Associate and Expert. The level of certification you choose will depend on your previous skills, experience and knowledge. If you’re just starting out, then the Fundamental level is the obvious choice, but if you have some experience with Microsoft Azure, the Associate level could be a better fit. 

Registering for An Exam

If you’re interested in becoming certified in Microsoft Azure, there are a few things you need to do. First, you need to create a free account on the Microsoft Azure website. Second, you need to register for an exam by choosing the level of certification you want to achieve. Third, you will need to schedule and take the exam at an authorised testing centre. Finally, you’ll need to ensure you achieve a sufficient score. A score of 70% or higher is typically needed to secure a pass at each level. If you’re intending on getting Microsoft Azure certification through an IT training provider, you’ll be guided through this process by your instructor. 

The Exam Process

The exam process for each level of certification is similar, but there are still slight differences. For the Fundamental level, there is one exam that covers basic concepts and features of Microsoft Azure. For the Associate level, there are two exams: one that covers core Azure services, and one that covers advanced Azure services. For the Expert level, there are three exams: one that covers core Azure services, one that covers advanced Azure services, and one that’s a design exam.

In conclusion, obtaining a Microsoft Azure certification is a great way to advance your career in the field of information technology. It will show potential employers that you have the skills and knowledge necessary to work with this popular platform. It can also help you get promoted or land a higher-paying position within your company. If you’re interested in taking your IT or cloud-computing career to the next level, becoming certified in Microsoft Azure is something you won’t regret.